jump to navigation

Depth of Field 21 May, 2012

Posted by jennyhho in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

This past weekend, we had beautiful weather and I took the opportunity to shoot photography. I went to visit my high school teacher-friends and their dog. Another former high school teacher came over and she brought her dog with her. The dogs had a great time! They chased each other and played tug-of-war. One of them almost knocked me down but it was a very bad idea to play tug-of-war with two big dogs. Anyhow, I’m glad I had my camera and when I took my camera out, they were very curious of this new toy. Thank God they didn’t put their nose on the lens or tried to jump up on me. Then, I thought- my theme for the shoot will be “Depth of Field” (DoF) since I’ve been re-visiting the basics. I have to admit that it took me a while to fully understand what DoF was and applying and perfecting it was just as challenging. Here are some of my attempts. I couldn’t help but also include photos of these adorable dogs and I’m a big believer that dogs need to be trained just as humans need to be disciplined. –> Any Day in NYC <–

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

